Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


40 Years Open House!
Celebrate our 40th Anniversary with us!

12pm – 2pm & 3pm – 4pm
See rotating performances by:
PHANTOM PROJECTS THEATRE GROUP
LA MIRADA SYMPHONY
McCOY RIGBY CONSERVATORY for the ARTS
HART ACADEMY OF DANCE

2pm:
“The Making of”
Discover the fascinating, dramatic story of how this Theatre came to be featuring a Q&A with those who made it happen in 1977 and more!

Plus BACKSTAGE TOURS — see how the magic is made!
FREE refreshments • Special souvenir programs

Tickets: This event is FREE and you do not need a ticket…just show up!



This production contains MATURE CONTENT in themes, subject matter and language. It is recommended for teens 17 and older. Parental discretion is advised.
Fri 10/27/17 8:00PM
Sat 10/28/17 8:00PM
Sun 10/29/17 2:00PM
Wed 11/1/17 7:30PM
Thu 11/2/17 7:30PM
Fri 11/3/17 8:00PM
Sat 11/4/17 2:00PM
Sat 11/4/17 8:00PM
Sun 11/5/17 2:00PM
Wed 11/8/17 2:00PM
Wed 11/8/17 7:30PM
Thu 11/9/17 7:30PM
Fri 11/10/17 8:00PM
Sat 11/11/17 2:00PM
Sat 11/11/17 8:00PM
Sun 11/12/17 2:00PM



Based on Lois Lowry's book, Gathering Blue is a compelling examination of a future society.
Thu 11/16/17 7:00PM



La Mirada Symphony under the direction of Alan Mautner. Offering FREE classical concerts for over 50 years.
Sun 11/19/17 3:00PM
Sun 2/25/18 3:00PM
Sun 4/8/18 3:00PM
Sun 5/20/18 3:00PM



Fri 11/24/17 7:30PM



Over 2000 years ago, a child was born in the city of Bethlehem. That child was the Son of God and the hope of the world. This year's concert, featuring musicians from the Biola University Conservatory of Music, celebrates Jesus' birth as we explore the miracle of a baby born to be the hope of the world. By combining many genres of music, poetry, media and visual arts, we will tell not just the story of his birth, but how we as believers can bring the news of hope to a lost world.

Recommended for ages 4 and older.
Fri 12/1/17 7:30PM
Sat 12/2/17 7:30PM


Choo Choo Soul
Sun 12/3/17 1:00PM
Sun 12/3/17 3:30PM



Join us as all 250 Young Americans cast members come together to turn La Mirada Theatre into a winter wonderland and bring holiday cheer to theatre-goers of all ages.
Thu 12/7/17 8:00PM
Fri 12/8/17 8:00PM
Sat 12/9/17 2:00PM
Sat 12/9/17 8:00PM
Sun 12/10/17 2:00PM
Sun 12/10/17 7:30PM
Wed 12/13/17 8:00PM
Thu 12/14/17 8:00PM
Fri 12/15/17 2:00PM
Fri 12/15/17 8:00PM
Sat 12/16/17 2:00PM
Sat 12/16/17 8:00PM
Sun 12/17/17 2:00PM


The Reduced Shakespeare Company in The Ultimate Christmas Show (Abridged)
Fri 12/22/17 8:00PM


Christmas With The Celts
Sat 12/23/17 2:00PM


LMT Screenings
Join us for these engaging Film events.
Sun 1/7/18 2:00PM
Thu 2/15/18 7:30PM
Fri 2/16/18 8:00PM
Sat 2/17/18 1:00PM



Fri 1/12/18 8:00PM



Fri 1/19/18 8:00PM
Sat 1/20/18 8:00PM
Sun 1/21/18 2:00PM
Wed 1/24/18 7:30PM
Thu 1/25/18 7:30PM
Fri 1/26/18 8:00PM
Sat 1/27/18 2:00PM
Sat 1/27/18 8:00PM
Sun 1/28/18 2:00PM
Wed 1/31/18 7:30PM
Thu 2/1/18 7:30PM
Fri 2/2/18 8:00PM
Sat 2/3/18 2:00PM
Sat 2/3/18 8:00PM
Sun 2/4/18 2:00PM
Wed 2/7/18 7:30PM
Thu 2/8/18 7:30PM
Fri 2/9/18 8:00PM
Sat 2/10/18 2:00PM
Sat 2/10/18 8:00PM
Sun 2/11/18 2:00PM


Fly Me to the Moon
A Swingin' Rat Pack Valentine
Wed 2/14/18 2:00PM
Wed 2/14/18 8:00PM


The Officer Keith Boyer Memorial Rock Concert
Offiicer Keith Boyer's surviving band mates from his band Mrs. Jones' Revenge are performing to honor Keith's love for music and his community.
Sat 2/17/18 7:30PM


Mathemagic!
Sun 2/18/18 1:00PM
Sun 2/18/18 3:30PM



Based on the book by Christopher Paul Curtis. Rich with adventure and humor, this coming-of-age tale is for young and old alike.
Thu 2/22/18 7:00PM



A Tribute to the Music of Queen & A Tribute to Pat Benatar
Fri 2/23/18 8:00PM


Batare
Visually compelling, emotionally moving, and musically masterful: Bataré provides an enthralling performance that is not only seen and heard...but felt.

Behind the Curtain Package includes premium seating, backstage tour, photo with cast, & more!
Sat 2/24/18 8:00PM


The Paragon Ragtime Orchestra
Sun 3/11/18 2:00PM


One Funny Mother <i><small>written and performed by comedian Dena Blizzard</i></small>
Fri 3/16/18 8:00PM


Midtown Men
Four Stars from the Original Broadway Cast of Jersey Boys!
Sat 3/17/18 2:00PM
Sat 3/17/18 8:00PM


Jack Hanna's Into the Wild, Live
Sun 3/18/18 4:00PM



Wed 3/21/18 2:00PM


Nugget & Fang
Sun 3/25/18 1:00PM
Sun 3/25/18 3:30PM


Masters of Illusion
Fri 3/30/18 8:00PM


Todrick Hall Live
Sat 3/31/18 8:00PM


Classic Albums Live Performs Led Zeppelin 1
Fri 4/6/18 8:00PM


Classic Albums Live Performs Pink Floyd's The Wall
Sat 4/7/18 8:00PM



Through These Eyes tracks a group of adolescents dealing with difficult issues of self-image and related challenges.
Thu 4/12/18 7:00PM



Fri 4/13/18 8:00PM
Sat 4/14/18 8:00PM



Fri 4/20/18 8:00PM
Sat 4/21/18 8:00PM
Sun 4/22/18 2:00PM
Wed 4/25/18 7:30PM
Thu 4/26/18 7:30PM
Fri 4/27/18 8:00PM
Sat 4/28/18 2:00PM
Sat 4/28/18 8:00PM
Sun 4/29/18 2:00PM
Wed 5/2/18 7:30PM
Thu 5/3/18 7:30PM
Fri 5/4/18 8:00PM
Sat 5/5/18 2:00PM
Sat 5/5/18 8:00PM
Sun 5/6/18 2:00PM
Wed 5/9/18 7:30PM
Thu 5/10/18 7:30PM
Fri 5/11/18 8:00PM
Sat 5/12/18 2:00PM
Sat 5/12/18 8:00PM
Sun 5/13/18 2:00PM


The Piano Men
Billy Joel and Elton John’s timeless classics propel this fantastic musical journey through the hit-filled '70s.
Fri 5/18/18 8:00PM



Sat 5/19/18 2:00PM
Sat 5/19/18 8:00PM



Fri 6/1/18 8:00PM
Sat 6/2/18 2:00PM
Sat 6/2/18 8:00PM
Sun 6/3/18 2:00PM
Wed 6/6/18 7:30PM
Thu 6/7/18 7:30PM
Fri 6/8/18 8:00PM
Sat 6/9/18 2:00PM
Sat 6/9/18 8:00PM
Sun 6/10/18 2:00PM
Wed 6/13/18 7:30PM
Thu 6/14/18 7:30PM
Fri 6/15/18 8:00PM
Sat 6/16/18 2:00PM
Sat 6/16/18 8:00PM
Sun 6/17/18 2:00PM
Wed 6/20/18 7:30PM
Thu 6/21/18 7:30PM
Fri 6/22/18 1:00PM
Fri 6/22/18 8:00PM
Sat 6/23/18 2:00PM
Sat 6/23/18 8:00PM
Sun 6/24/18 2:00PM


Mariachi Sol de Mexico de Jose Hernandez
Sat 6/30/18 2:00PM
Sat 6/30/18 8:00PM



A cast of performers ages 16-23 have just 14 days to create an original, riveting cross-disciplinary performance.
Sat 8/4/18 1:00PM



An exciting evening of entertainment, dining, auctions, and more!
Sat 8/4/18 6:00PM